Ratings Report: From Canterlot to Echo Creek

tumblr_nus8df5G8z1utmn1vo1_500[1]

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic Season Five resumed after nearly two months and it’s technically a second straight week of gains from the last episode. “Canterlot Boutique” drew an estimated 430,000 viewers on Discovery Family on Saturday. That is slightly up from the July 17th airing of “Do Princesses Dream of Magic Sheep?”. It is the most-watched episode on DFC since “Slice of Life.”

MLP is back this coming Saturday with “Rarity Investigates” at 11:30am ET/10:30am CT/9:30am MT/8:30am PT.

As for Star vs. the Forces of Evil, it returned after four weeks away, and also to gains. The pairing of “Interdimensional Field Trip” and “Marco Grows a Beard” drew an estimated 551,000 on Monday night  That is up from last month’s offerings on Disney XD. It is also the third straight offering above 500K viewers. Outside the series premiere, the show has averaged 612,000 per episode. Star returns next Monday night with “Storm the Castle” at 8:30pm ET/7:30pm CT right after a new episode of Gravity Falls on Disney XD.

Ratings information for this report courtesy of Mitch Metcalf of Showbuzz Daily as sourced by Nielsen Media Research.

StatManDan

Comments are closed.